home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The good and the bad.
13 February, 2007 * 4:05 pm

The Bad:

I just ate an entire pint of Ben & Jerry's ice cream in under an hour. I was just planning on having maybe 1/3 of it and going back to work, but then our IT guy told us all to shut down for a while because something was up with the server, and by the time he said we could log back in the whole pint was gone.

Now I'm cold from eating all that ice cream.

I've been fighting one or two daily bouts of The Tired since hitting the 3rd trimester. I mean, I'm all for listening to my body and acting accordingly, but it's hard to do that when my body says, "go upstairs and take a nap" right in the middle of my work day when my boss would think that wasn't such a good idea.

The Good:

I get next Monday as a paid holiday - President's Day. We don't get MLK day, but we get President's Day, and since the latter is over and the former is coming right up, I'm glad for that arrangement. So this will be a 3-day weekend for me. V. good.

After an early afternoon bout of The Tired, I now feel pretty energized (ice cream, maybe?) and am ready to tackle the rest of the work day.

My dog has been super sweet today. All cuddly and cute looking. Not at all hyper, like she tends to get when she is bored.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week