home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

These Days...
20 February, 2007 * 12:50 pm

This whole third trimester is just not the fun time I had hoped it would be. After all, you are the most pregnant you're gonna look, and therefore can get lots of sympathetic glances or smiles from strangers, and I don't feel guilty when I'm eating ice cream. But man, the TIRED. I still have about 11 weeks to go, and every couple of hours I just have. to. sit. down. and. rest. Taking a nap would be even better, but it's not usually that feasible. Thankfully, the bouts of tired seem to come and go within about 30 minutes, and I get a second wind, but hoo-boy I'm not enjoying them when they hit.

This weekend we began setting up family and friend visits for when the baby gets here. My parents are coming first and are due to arrive 2 days after my due date, so here's hoping the kid comes on time. Non's sister also made flight arrangements to come out the following month, and I think my sister is coming out in July. So - yay! I'm really looking forward to having visitors, especially because they're all people I love and miss and don't get to see very often. Having a kid is a great way to get friends and family out for a visit, I'm finding.

Non is going to be out of town for two nights next week for that state Junior High School conference thingie at which he will be presented an award for being part of the best teaching team in his region (which is made up of about 200 middle schools). Then, he'll be traveling again for a few nights during his spring break for his second job, recruiting for and setting up a summer camp in Virginia. I swear, this is more traveling than he's done for work in the past several years, so it's kind of strange to get used to. It's only for a few days at a time, though, so not too terrible.

In the meantime, I go on with my regular routine, which consists mainly of eating, sleeping, and growing a human.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week