home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Run amock.
08 February, 2007 * 3:31 pm

This morning I went to the salon to get a hair cut and color. It's been 8 months since I got my hair cut and over a year since I've had it professionally colored, so this was a big treat. I also got my eyebrows waxed and dyed, so I no longer look like Cousin It. The hair stylist had to put color on my roots twice because it didn't take enough the first time. Though this took an extra hour, I was glad she was thorough enough to not send me out looking weird (with "hot roots" she called it). In the end, I think I look fabulous, and my hair feels SO much healthier.

In other news, my emotions have been running amock lately. Is it "amock" or "amuck"? Either way, I feel like someone else has had a remote control that randomly makes me laugh, cry, yell, or cower. I'm normally prone to crying over lots of things - I'm one of those people who would rather get the emotion out as it happens than bottle it up - but lately things have seemed out of my control, and that is really uncomfortable. Almost scary. The good news is that 95% of the time I realize, logically, that I'm being ridiculous, and I can let out the emotions without letting them dictate my mood for the rest of the day. Did you watch the Super Bowl commercials? If you did, you might've seen one for... Pepsi, I think? in which a homeless, white dog was wandering the streets and gets alternately scared, shooed, and splattered with mud. In the end, the pooch gets to ride on a float in some big parade, so it's happy, but I didn't pay attention to the ending because I was crying so hard. Like, REALLY WEEPING. I cried for the next few minutes over the idea that the poor dog just wanted someone to love it and a warm place to stay. In reality, the dog/actor probably lives in a bigger house than I do and eats more gourmet meals than me, but in that moment, I was devestated for the poor thing. I'm sure lots of this is due to high hormone levels in me right now, and hoo-boy, will I not miss those once this pregnancy is over. (and yes, I realize there is such a thing as post-partum depression and such, but I'm chosing not to focus on that right now).

Hope all you kiddies are having a good day. Tomorrow is Friday! Non is going to be gone for most of the weekend doing some work for his second job. He's leaving early Saturday morning to run a camp fair in our city, then he's leaving from there to go up to Raleigh, staying overnight, and doing a camp fair there on Sunday. He'll be home Sunday evening. It'll be a long weekend for him, and I hope somehow it will be restful. He's really burning the candle at both ends right now working two jobs, so I hope this second gig turns REALLY profitable for him, both professionally and monetarily. While he's gone, I'm going to be single for the weekend. I don't have any plans as of yet, but I might like to take myself to the movies.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week