home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Better than I expected.
21 January, 2007 * 8:52 am

Yesterday was a good mix of a day. I did some relaxing, but I did a lot of constructive things, too. Non and I ran some errands and all but finished painting the nursery. We finished everything in the room itself, including all those picky little touch-ups, and then we put one coat of green in the closet. We're going to put in a (hopefully cool) closet system, so we took out the lone bar that was in there, spackled, and painted coat #1. Coat #2 will be done today.

I've never spent all that much time inside a closet, and I realized that they're usually much more banged up and dirty than people think. I 'm glad we're painting and fixing it up because it was in need. Now it makes me wonder about the rest of the closets in this house.

We babysat for some friends last night who have a toddler who, historically, can be a bit of a challenge. Though I have something of an issue with people who solely rely on family or friends for all of their childcare needs, that's another thing altogether that we won't get into today. Suffice it to say, Non and I weren't necessarily looking forward to it, but these friends would do anything for us, so we wanted to do a little something for them. They just wanted to go to a movie for cripes sake.

Anyway, let that be a lesson to me because their kid was nothing but sweet and cute and completely cooperative the entire night. She even went to sleep without so much as a grunt or a "no". She simply said "night night" and slipped away to dream world. This might be another example of the pessimism Non keeps telling me I have a tendency towards. It seems I expect the worst in some scenarios. I don't like that about myself, so I'm hoping last night's experience will learn me a little sum'n. You'd think with our own baby on the way I'd be much softened on the matter, and I really hope that feeling kicks in soon because I don't want to continue the pessimism thing. It can't be good for me (or anyone around me, either).


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week