home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Nesting
26 January, 2007 * 2:29 pm

Suddenly, and without warning, I want to clean and organize things in my house. Stacks of bills that have been mounting for months waiting to be filed are suddenly attractive to me, giving me a come-hither seduction stare. The pantry whose door I shuddered to open for the past year for fear of it sucking me into its vortex of clutter now looks alluring and its contents begging for my delicate, organizational touch.

Is this the next quirky stage of the countless hormonal surges my body is experiencing via pregnancy? Probably. Also? I got up early this morning, which is something I haven't done for months. Months, I'm telling you. Since I work west coast hours from the east coast, this allows me the luxury of not starting my official working hours until almost noon each day. Hence, my indulgent sleeping tendencies. However, today, I got up with my husband and dog at 6:30 and didn't go back to sleep. Instead, I had a nice breakfast and was drinking a huge cup of (decaf) coffee, when I heard it. "Minireeeed...."

Huh?

"Miniiiireeeeeeeed..."

I went to my office and there is was - the pile of bills, statements, invoices, and paperwork that I have been ignoring for the better part of a year. It was calling my name.

What happened next? I dove right in and started sorting, filing, and organizing with glee. GLEE, people. When I got done I was SO energized, it's taking all my strength to focus on work rather than all the other cleaning and organizational tasks I want to get to in the house. The good news? It's friday, and I can use the weekend to calm the nesting beast within.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week