home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Female Problems
19 January, 2007 * 10:05 am

So, my dog will be taking an estrogen supplement for the rest of her life. I just took her to her regular vet this morning to follow up, and basically her brain is telling her she can't hold her bladder, but with the estrogen supplements, her brain says, "oh yeah... no problem." So, I think an extra $20 bucks a month for these pills is a small price to pay for her comfort and the good of our floors.

She also has a growth on the outside edge of her left eye which isn't hurting her or hindering her vision, but it just bugs her so she scratches it off periodically, makes it bleed, then it grows back. We got a referral to a doggie eye doctor who could freeze it off like they do for warts. Good times.

It's Fridays, kids, and I couldn't be happier. I have early hours today so I work from 9-6 instead of 11-8, and it's nice getting off earlier on Fridays. We're going to bring dinner to some friends who just had a baby a week or two ago and I'm craving curry. I hope they are, too.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week