home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Feeling Guilty
15 January, 2007 * 12:30 pm

So, we found out over the weekend that our dog hasn't been peeing in the house on purpose. The poor thing has old woman bladder, basically. The vet explained it like a woman whose had a hysterectomy, and as she gets older, sometimes she has trouble holding her bladder. Cue stabbing, guilt pangs in me, as I have been scolding her for doing it. Anyway, we got her on some pills, and the past two days have been accident-free. Also, she has been sleeping later the past two nights without having to wake me up to let her outside to pee. Amazing, what medication can do.

Non is off work today, as it is MLK day, but I am not. My office, for whatever reason, doesn't observe this holiday. Thankfully, I got a ton done on Friday, so my work load isn't bad today. Non isn't home lounging, unfortunately. He's attending some meetings for his summer (and potential new FT) job about 30 minutes away. The timing worked out well, seeing as he's got the day off, but I know he's burning the candle at both ends, so I wish he had the chance to take advantage of some down time.

Also, I'm craving chocolate ice cream.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week