home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

it's like being naked
10 January, 2007 * 1:27 pm

In the past week or so, I have smelled pee almost constantly. Partly, I think, this is my new Pregnancy Super Smeller in use, but also I'm paranoid because my dog has had some accidents (read: they were on purpose) lately because she isn't getting as much attention as she used to? That is my guess. Non has been working extra long hours and I'm just not as able to play rough with her like I used to. So, she does the pee thing to piss us off, I think. Hence, I go around the house and feel like I am constantly smelling it. In fact, I keep smelling it on the one piece of furniture the dog is allowed on, and I just got sick of it so I'm currently washing the cushion covers and I Febreezed the shit out of the batting and couch itself. So, hopefully that will help.

I'm thinking of calling my vet about this whole issue, cuz when the baby actually comes out of me we certainly won't have MORE time to play with the dog. Mostly likely less. I don't *want* to neglect her, for sure. I mean, she will be the Big Sister and all, but um, hello... the baby will be center stage. Anyone have any suggestions? I'm taking all ideas...

This weekend I found two gems: yoga pants (holy hell - how did I not know about these until now?! it's like being naked, but being clothed) and The Best underwear on the face of the earth. Both, of course, are of the maternity variety, but I am so in love with them that I've already told Non I am going back to buy more. I was smart enough to buy two pair of the pants, but the undies came in a pack of 3, and I only bought one pack in case they sucked. Now I'm on a mission to buy at least one more pack if not two. Most likely two. The yoga pants are at the tailor's because of my miniature length legs, and I'm not waiting very patiently for them to be done. I'm told they'll be ready tomorrow afternoon, and I'm already planning how I can stay in one pair or another through the next several months.

This weekend Non and I went to see our friends, Michelle and Matt, and their 3-month-old baby. That kid is Cute with a capital Cute! I now see the allure of arranged marriages, and if I can do anything about it my kid will marry their kid. It was great not only to hang out with them again (I like them so much), but I love seeing other people parent nowadays. Especially ones who are in the same general chronology that we are. Matt and Michelle are fabulous parents, and their son is completely amazing. It made me go all gooey inside about meeting our kid once she finally comes out of me.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week