home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Interim.
16 October, 2006 * 4:48 pm

We had a nice time with our friends this weekend. It was great to see them, but I found myself much more exhausted than I'd bargained for. That, coupled with more vomiting, made for a tiring weekend. Thankfully, work is slow today, so I'm getting my work done at a leisurely pace, not the frenetic one I'm used to. It's nice.

Non is home and sacked out on the couch for the time being. He made a fire, as it's getting pretty chilly and rainy outside. It's nice to see and hear the crackle and the flicker of flames. The dog is lying contentedly in front of the fire enjoying herself, too.

Just a week and a half before our next visitor - Non's mom. I'm really excited for her to come out to visit. She hasn't been out here since our move, and I know we're both looking forward to showing her all the things we love about the east coast. I also imagine she'll want to take us shopping for baby stuff, which I'll definitely let her do.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week