home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Ick.
23 October, 2006 * 2:56 pm

It's Monday again, and no matter how much I try to enjoy Mondays, I just don't. I have been sick with a cold-like virus for a week now. Two trips to the doctor later, they still say to do the normal, cold-y treatment things: drink lots of fluids, take Tylenol for aches, gargle, get lots of rest. The thing with this virus is it teases me. Last Tuesday and Wednesday I was totally down with it - took off work, had a fever, and the whole nine yards. Then, Thursday it seemed to be getting better. Friday hit along with a new wave of symptoms including a super sore throat that had me trying at all costs not to swallow.

Saturday was a good day. So good that I thought I'd finally gotten over the hump, but I woke up Sunday feeling horrible again and stayed in my pajamas all day (and night) long. I woke up at 3 am this morning coughing and unable to sleep, and felt horrible all morning. Went to the doctor (the second visit) and have been feeling okay since, but my voice sounds like a cross between Barry White and one of my dog's squeaky toys.

I told my boss that I was pregnant on Friday, and it went well. Since I work for a company that resides in a different state than the one in which I live, the maternity leave thing might be a bit tricky (because I have to take into consideration both states laws), but most likely it will be fine. AND I found out that most likely I will be partially paid for 12 weeks of leave which is incredible and something completely unexpected on my part.

I'm just trying to get through the day without a.) completely losing my voice, b.) coughing into a client's ear on the phone, and c.) falling asleep at my desk. If I can manage to avoid all three, I'll be doing pretty damn good.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week