home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Positive Vibes... I'm talking to you.
10 October, 2006 * 5:54 pm

I'm working semi furiously to get ready for visitors who arrive tomorrow. It's my best friend and her husband (she and I met in kindergarten), and it's their first visit to the east coast. The bummer is that I can't really take time off work since I have to save all my time off for the week of vacation we've planned for next month. Good thing I work from home - at least I can get up from my desk once in a while and offer them something to eat.

The real reason for their visit (and the main leverage point my friend used to get her husband to agree to the trip) is for the N@SCAR race this weekend. He, apparently, is a fan, and we live just a few miles from the racetrack. She is dutifully accompanying him to the big race on Saturday, but we're dropping him off on Friday night there to fend for himself.

I'm looking forward to seeing them and having them here. I like to entertain guests, but I'm a bit nervous about the whole thing since I can't seem to predict when the morning sickness thing is going to rear its ugly head. I will say since I tried the vitamin B6/Unisom combo, it has been vastly better, but it's no fun to feel nauseous by yourself, let alone when you're hosting people. Positive attitude... show yourself!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week