home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Nose to the Grindstone
13 September, 2006 * 1:41 pm

So, I had a great time visiting my parents and spending time with my cousins last week. They are fabulous, and I can't believe I haven't made an effort to get to know them until now. Certainly, this confirms my own stupidity. The great thing is, they live just a few states away, so we could easily take the train up to visit, which we will do.

Now that I'm back to work, I'm trying to be uber diligent and get tons of work done. I've been able to accomplish that for the past week, and it feels really good. Today is terribly raining and dreary looking, so it's a perfect day to be sitting at my desk checking things off my (ever growing) list. Sipping a cup of hot cocoa while snuggling under a blanket wouldn't be bad, either.

In other news, Non's mom is coming out here for a visit next month. She hasn't been out here since we moved over a year ago, and I'm really looking forward to seeing her. My best friend and her husband will also be coming out next month, partly to visit us and partly to attend the big NASC@R race (the husband). We've got at least 2 home improvement projects to complete before they get out here, which gives us about a month. We better get to it!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week