home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Twice, Apparently.
24 August, 2006 * 3:42 pm

Well, it looks like our dog will have to endure surgery for the second time in 9 months. In the Spring she had surgery on her back right leg to correct a tear in her cruciate ligament (ACL), and lo and behold, now her back LEFT leg needs it. Thank goodness it doesn't effect the front legs, because we'd be looking at the likelihood of four surgeries instead of just a total of 2. (I say "just" 2, like it's not big deal or something... ha.)

Oh, and also? She has an infected nipple. ?????? The vet noticed it was red and inflamed (actually, I pointed it out because I'm a good doggie mommie). The good news is it's not cancer. But it is infected and she has to be on antibiotics for a week in addition to starting her back on pain medication for her other knee. Calgon - take me away!

In other news, Non's school is having its Open House tonight, so he won't be home until late, and I'm swamped at work (which is, of course, why I'm playing on the internet instead of working). But tomorrow is Friday, and at this point the knowledge that the week is almost through is what's keeping me from a meltdown.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week