home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Stuff.
11 July, 2006 * 8:08 am

So, I made more headway in the kitchen. All the walls are faux painted except the two smaller walls that have all the cabinets and appliances. It's tricky getting into the corner those two walls make, so I'm taking a couple of days off to gather my strength for the task. The Home Dep0t paint lady also recommended putting a clear coat over the walls, so we bought that, too. I've gotta get this done, Jeeves. I'm tired of having the ladder in the house.

When I was a kid, I used to know exactly what I wanted for my birthday. Not only that, but I also knew exactly what kind of party I wanted and who I wanted to be there. Yesterday, Non was asking me what I wanted for my birthday, and I couldn't come up with anything. So, he asked what I wanted to do for my birthday. And again... nothing. I must be losing some birthday decision-making chemical in my brain as I age. At this rate, by the time I turn 40 I won't even know it's my birthday.

My new favorite show is Hell's Kitchen. It's actually not a new favorite, since it was a favorite during its first season, but it's come back around. That Gordon Ramsey is a shouty British dream.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week