home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Insomniac.
19 July, 2006 * 6:34 am

The dog got me up at 4:30 this morning to be fed. This is becoming an upsetting trend that I've tried to break, but the more I ignore her the more she sits patiently on the floor next to the bed, gentley pawing at me until I get up. If I don't feel her, I hear her calloused paw pads scratching the duvet cover.

I lay back in bed for 20 minutes after the feeding and worried about leaving her this weekend. We've lined up the neighbor kid to come over several times a day and even sleep over for the two nights we'll be away, and yet... and yet. I know she'll be fine, but I can't stop these spasms of worry from garnering my attention. I'm pathetic.

So, at 5:00 a.m., I came downstairs and played on flickr for a while. I made coffee (and used the very last bit of it) and it wasn't long before the dog came down to see why I wasn't in bed. See? She's just so damn cute!

The whole reason we're going away this weekend is because Non's summer job is having an all-company meeting on Saturday and a few hours on Sunday. This is in a town about 2 hours away from us, so we decided to leave Friday afternoon and make it a little weekend getaway. I've been saying for months how I "just need a break", and I hope I'll be able to relax once we're there. I'm going to bring a good book and my laptop to keep me entertained while Non is "meeting." There's a pool at the hotel, so you can bet some of that reading will be done near there.

I just need to get through the next two days. If I can do that, perhaps I *will* get the break for which I've been yearning, and I can come back rested and relaxed. One can hope!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week