home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

My Boys Can Swim!
06 July, 2006 * 6:57 pm

I didn't have Monday off, but having Tuesday off was really nifty. Having a random day off in the middle of the week was a nice surprise - like finding a prize at the bottom of a cereal box. (Do they still do that?) I spent the day painting the kitchen while Non went to work (no rest for the summer educators), then I rewarded myself with a trip to the pool late in the afternoon. A very good day, indeed.

The painting in the kitchen continues, as we opted to do a "faux" effect, so there are multiple layers of paint. In the end, it's supposed to look like aged plaster... so far, so good. I'm critical of it since I'm the one doing it, but I've had good comments from both my husband and our neighbors. Me and the trowel... we are one.

My husband and I are now officially trying to go insane (also known as "get pregnant"). We thought we might have succeeded after only one official try, as my period was over a week late. While we were still in limbo, Non had fun gloating, thinking he had super sperm and quoting George Castanza from Seinfeld ("My boys can swim!"). Yeah, maybe next month, buddy.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week