home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Time flies when you're out of town...
19 June, 2006 * 2:18 pm

Non and I had a nice trip to the west coast and back. It was quick (4 days) and extremely packed, event-wise. When I got home I wanted a vacation from our vacation. The main reason to go was for a friend's wedding (Non was a groomsman). I was around when this guy met this girl, so it was a nice circular thingy to see them go from meeting to dating to living together to engagement to marriage.

The second reason we were there was business-related. Our trip coincided with my 2-year anniversary with the company, so I went in for my annual review to see how we both think this "working from NC for a company in CA" is working out. I'm happy to announce that both sides are happy and I'm going to continue working for them from my home office. I even got a pretty good raise. Jeanne likey.

Non's family lives in the area, too, so we did our best to see them while we were there. We went to dinner with them the first night we were in town, then we all went for a family portrait my mother-in-law has been wanting to get. It was nice to be with them all, but I was TIRED by the time we got to sleep. That whole time change thing hit me hard. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to see them again other than Non's mom and step dad because they were invited to the wedding as well. We just heard through the family grapevine that Non's sister was pissed that we didn't make more time for them, and I'm not sure what to say to that. The reason for the visit wasn't to see them, but I was glad we got to. His family is a bit weird and demanding at times, and now Non is strongly suggesting I call his sister to "apologize" for not making more time to see them. I SO don't want to do that. I don't feel I have anything to apologize for. I thought moving across the country would eliminate the heavy-laden guilt trips we received from his family, but apparently I was wrong.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week