home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Pennies Buy Boobs
21 November, 2004 * 10:45 am

My new favorite thing is to take my computer all through the house and use it. What liberation! I'm currently sitting on the couch and typing, but I've settled here after laying on the floor in the living room, sitting upright in bed, and hunching over the kitchen table. *SIGH* It's the little things in life.

Yesterday, Non and I drove up to Sacramento to spend the day with some friends. It was a nice day -- relaxing and easy. We haven't seen those friends since our wedding, and let's face it, we didn't see much of them at the wedding, either. For those of you preparing for your own big day, get ready for lots of mandatory mingling. But, I digress. We went to a cute diner for lunch, walked around the downtown area, and even went into a museum called, "The Exploding Head" where we saw, among other items, a picture of the late Julia Childs entirely made of origamy. It was one of those renderings where the farther back you stand from it the more in focus it becomes. What is that kind of art called? I don't know, but needless to say it was weirdly impressive.

Today holds laundry duties and some general household tidying as well as our weekly trip to the coffee shop. I'm loathe to admit we go to St@rbucks each week because I really don't like their coffee all that much, but there's a strange lack of non-chain coffee shops in the bay area, which is yet another reason I'm looking forward to leaving. There are many more compelling reasons, but this is an additional reason nonetheless.

Yesterday, one of the shops we went into with our friends was a great store with tons of off-color toys. It reminded me of what I've imagined my sister's favorite toy store in Seattle (Georgie McFee's or something? What is it called?) to be like. I ended up buying my best friend's holiday gift in there -- a piggy bank labeled, "Boob Job Fund," because she is, quite literally, saving her pennies to buy herself bigger boobs. I think I'll put a fiver in there to advance the cause.

Non just got up. I guess the day has officially begun.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week