home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

ILike my IBook.
17 November, 2004 * 8:18 pm

I'm writing this entry on my brand-spanking new laptop computer. I got an IBook (I've officially returned to the Apple world... Halle-freakin-lujah!), and it's FABulous. I need to brush up on the operating system, since I'm used to the old one, but other than that, I'm pleased as pie. Berry pie. Heated. A la mode.

We're closing the office tomorrow because we're having the annual offsite, all-company meeting. It's really not *that* big a deal, as the company has a total of about 25 employees. We're having the meeting at the owner's house, and really, I'm mostly excited to see its grandeur -- I don't care that much about the agenda to be honest. Just want to drool over the size of the bathroom.

For those who were wondering, I found my sister's birthday present eventually. It's amazing what you'll find in extra purses. I finally mailed it off today, so Sissy, it's on its way! Hope you like it!

My eyes have been bothering me a lot lately, and I finally gave in and made an appointment with the eye doctor. I can tell I need to update my prescription, but as my eyes are pretty poor to begin with, I've been igoring that fact and hoping my eyes will "adjust". No dice. I might even get new glasses, as my current frames are too big and fall down my nose constantly. They're cute, though, I'll give 'em that.

Anyone get the New York Times? If so, find Monday's paper and go to Section E, page 6. There is an article about Non and a philanthropy class he teaches. They came to his class and interviewed him and some of the kids. The accompanying photo is focused on kids, but you can make out my Non in the background (look for the bald man wearing a tie). And if that weren't nifty enough, he got a call today from Education Week, another publication, and they want to interview him for a story on technology integration in the school system. My little Non's all grow'd up. I'm so proud!

Not much else to tell. For some reason, I'm completely exhausted tonight. I think it'll be an early night for this little redhead. Sleep tight, kiddies!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week