home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

She Gave Me the Creeps.
25 August, 2004 * 7:27 pm

Today, a very chatty and slightly creepy woman came into our office. It was my responsibility to deal with her half of the time she was to be there, and someone else's the other half. The thing is, she is one of those people who walk the line between being outrageously friendly and uncomfortably creepy. I decided instead of fighting it, I would play along -- chat her up and rachet up my friendliness to the nth degree. This only made her stay twice as long as she was supposed to stay. She began proposing getting together, like we were friends. Thirty minutes after everyone else thought she had left, a co-worker came by to put something on my desk. I saw her look up just as she rounded the corner and stop dead in her tracks. She slowly backed away. Next thing I know, I'm getting a call from another co-worker. She did a fake-out call so I could say I had something urgent to attend to and make this woman leave. Which I did very promptly. I was grateful for my co-workers for several hours until they each began prank calling me, identifying themselves as the creepy lady, and saying inappropriate things over the telephone. They're so great.

No work for me tomorrow! I have a dentist appointment in the mid-morning, so I decided to make a doctor appointment for the mid-afternoon and take the day off completely. Good choice, methinks. Just loads and loads of laundry on the menu for tonight, and some good, long sleeping in tomorrow morning.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week