home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Smile For the Camera.
28 August, 2004 * 8:55 am

Ah, The Weekend. I love you, Weekend.

My husband just walked past me half naked. While this is not an uncommon occurrence (especially when he's on his way to get into the shower like he is right now), for some reason his shorts were half up/half down. His man-parts were covered, but the shorts were pulled down in the back, and his arse was just wagging out in full view. And he just walked through house, like that was completely normal. And if you knew my Non, you'd know his arse is not small. His friends long ago nicknamed him "Jupiter" after a mooning incident. "You're ass is as big as Jupiter!" they said. And alas, it is. But it's a great ass. I keep telling him that when we have kids, I hope they get his ass.

Today we're taking a family photo. It's Non's mom's birthday tomorrow, so all the kids and grandkids are getting together for a professional photo as a surprise gift. This will be great and nice, and I'm sure she'll cherish it, but if I know her At All, I know the first words out of her mouth will be, "why didn't you let me know so I could be in it? We could've done it togetha." ("togetha" was taking into account her thick, New York accent.)

So, we got the photo this morning, then a housewarming/birthday party in the afternoon, and finally dinner and a movie with friends tonight. I don't know how we end up booking ourselves like this. Non always tells me I'm in charge of our calendar, but he's the one making all these appointments. He's such a man.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week