home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Elite Fighting Force Wants Me.
22 August, 2004 * 9:45 am

It's Sunday morning and all's well. Had a really good night's sleep, despite dreaming of being in a car accident on a freeway.

Speaking of dreams, I have such vivid dreams. Last night I dreamed I was recruited by the FBI or CIA or one of those big secret government agencies. They were getting together a new force to fight evil (very Justice League-like in that sense) who were genetically enhanced men. The genetically enhanced part was that once a month, they turned into women, and this was their big disguise. They had the strength of ten men in a woman's body. So, I was hired, along with a few other women, to "teach" these guys how to do women things like put on a bra, put in a tampon, etc. Each guy had a different sized female body, so they gave the short one to me. I had to teach him to move through a crowd (cuz us shorties can do that really well), and he was big-boobed, so I shopped with him for good, sturdy bras. Maybe someday I'll write a book cataloging my dreams. From car crashes to men turning into women to being able to breathe under water to being pregnant. I've had 'em.

Non has been dreaming a lot lately, which isn't something he does very often. At least, he doesn't often remember his dreams. He's been having all these dreams where he's a hero -- rescuing people from a burning building, chasing down a purse snatcher, etc. Sometimes he succeeds in his dreams and sometimes not. I must say, I'm fascinated by dreams. I'm sure that sometimes they absolutely relate to what's going on in your life. And other times, I think they mean absolutely nothing. But, either way, they're intriguing.

We're off to not one, but two barbeques today. One for all the teachers at Non's school -- a kind of "welcome back for another year" sort of thing. The other is being given by a friend of ours as more of a "last hurrah of summer" event. This friend is about to start his second year of law school next week, so why not have a last get together before his classes start? Both should be fun.

This summer went by fast. My nephew is already in school. Non's school starts in a week. It's almost Labor day. My mom was right -- the older you get, the faster time goes by.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week