home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Silent, but Deadly.
12 May, 2004 * 2:19 pm

I think it's entirely possible that I've become addicted to Diet Coke. Lately, I've been drinking it like I used to drink water (a whole hell of a lot). Sure, it tastes good, but it gives me the bloat and sometimes I get the hurting gassy tummy from it -- yet I still take my daily walk to Walgreens (across the street from work) and buy a liter. It's my newest love/hate relationship.

Speaking of work, sort of, rates are up, and we've been slow as molasses. Not just regular molasses, but MOE-lasses like they gots down in the south. My direct supervisor is home sick today, and I can't get over how much better the vibe is here without her. I kinda hope she's still sick tomorrow.

Non leaves for a week in Washington D.C. on Sunday. His school takes the eighth grade class annually to do all the tourist-y stuff they can cram in to a week. He's been going for the last 8 years, and he always has a good time. I'll miss him, but it'll be good to have some time to myself. My goal will be to finish my business plan for this new business that week. I'd be sittin' pretty, then.

I'm sending a couple scripts off to a film festival today. All I have to say is: Universe, throw me a frickin' bone here!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week