home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Selfish.
31 March, 2004 * 5:14 pm

I want to be that girl -- that girl who is really easy going, is very rarely flustered, and couldn't give two hoots about what anyone else thought. I achieve that girl-ness sometimes (I think), but sometimes not.

Like now, for instance.

Here I am, a mere 4 days away from my wedding, the happiest day of my life, and I'm letting myself get stressed out over pleasing all the guests. I am SO not that girl today. I just finished crying over whether or not to hire a limo to take the bridemaids from the hotel to the ceremony site --

pro: it would be fun and luxurious

con: how would they get back afterwards?

answer: get another limo to take them back after the reception...

HOWEVER: what if they don't all want to stay until the end? Should I have the limo come earlier than the end of the reception, and if so, what if they are having a great time and want to stay?

I think I bring it on myself.

So... I've made a decision. From this moment until the end of the reception, I'm going to permit myself to be entirely selfish. I'm not going to worry about how people are going to get there, or how they're going to get back, or if they're having fun, or if I've spent enough time with them, or whatever. Screw it. This is my day, and if there's any time in my life that warrants selfishness, I think it's now.

There. I've said it, and I'm glad.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week