home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

To Feel or Not to Feel...
01 April, 2004 * 10:55 pm

After an hour and a half tossing and turning in bed, I've gotten up to write a list of "to dos" for tomorrow... all wedding-related, of course.

** buy silk flower petals

** find Non's kiddush cup we'll use in the ceremony

** type out directions to rehearsal dinner site

** remind everyone to spring forward on the big day (it's Daylight Saving time, don'tcha know)

** etc., etc., et al.

Non is in the next room, sleeping soundly. I'm glad, too, he barely slept at all last night, the insomniac that he is.

Three days until the big day, and I keep finding myself with feelings I never thought I'd have. I'm not doubting my decision to marry Non, and I'm not in the least bit nervous, but honestly, I always thought I'd be a big ball of excitement in the days leading up to my wedding. All I've been is stressed, overwhelmed, and on the good days, unemotionally calm. I certainly don't feel unhappy -- on the contrary, when I think about the events of this weekend and their consequences, I feel warm and fulfilled inside. I just keep waiting for the giddiness to rear it's giddy head and take hold of this bride-to-be.

Meh. Even if it doesn't, I'm still gonna be Mrs. Non as of this Sunday. And that fact trumps any emotion I may (or may not) have.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week