home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Cheater, Cheater, Hot Fudge Sundae Eater
11 January, 2004 * 8:44 am

Oh, how I love you, Weekends. Please come around more often. I miss you when you're gone.

After an initial forecast of rain, yesterday and today have been beautifully sunny and warm enough to go coatless until about 4:00. Yesterday I took advantage of the weather and walked "the dish" with my friend, Lisa. For those of you who don't know, on the edge of the Stanford campus is housed a giant satellite dish -- used for God knows what -- and around which has been paved a pathway. There are a couple fairly treacherous hills in this loop, and I don't mind telling you I had to stop more than once to catch my breath. But, I did it. All. And I feel good about it. Today I'm sticking with the Pilates, but all in all, Non is down 18 pounds and I'm at the 10 pound mark. Not bad.

I'm getting really sick of the Adkins, tho. I miss variety! I'm gonna try and stick to it for a while longer, but I might have to let myself cheat for one meal once a week. I think that's reasonable. And even if it isn't, I don't care.... so neener, neener. Like last night -- we met some of Non's friends for dinner. I had an amazingly good, but small, lobster and a small salad (which is allowed on Adkins), but I also had two luxuriously good glasses of wine, but wine only has 4.3 grams of carbs per glass, so I wasn't being all that bad if you don't count the hot fudge sundae I had for dessert.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week