home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Oh, How I Missed You, Starch!
08 January, 2004 * 1:57 pm

Work is painfully slow these days. It's so slow we're doing the "cleaning out and reorganizing empty desks and storage rooms because we have nothing else to do" kind of things, and I fear we'll even be done with that very soon. What's left? Nothing, that's what.

I'm wearing a pair of army green pants with a pink shirt today. The problem is, I grabbed my lime green coat to wear, and it's been ridiculously cold in the office today for some reason, so I've been walking around (and sitting around) in two quite different colored greens. Interestingly, my sister is wearing two different colored reds today. How's that for a gene pool?

Non and I had a FAB-U-LOUS time over the New Years holiday. We rented a cabin a couple hours north of here with some other friends. For three days we slept in, ate, drank, visited wineries, played games, laughed, ate and drank some more, watched movies, and soaked in the hot tub. I loved it. Everyone should do some of that every few months. That's an order.

Wedding plans are coming along well, I think (and if they're not, I'm blissfull unaware). Non and I went to our reception site last night to sample the food. "Sample" doesn't really do it justice; it was more like filling our bellies to overflow with lots of lovely, yummy foods we probably won't have time to eat during the reception. I tried everything -- 3 salads, 4 side dishes, 4 entrees, and 3 kinds of wine. When it comes down to it we'll have to pick 2 of each, but last night it was whole hog.

Needless to say, we ran straight back to the Adkins diet this morning.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week