home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Indirect Compliments = GOOD
13 January, 2004 * 11:13 am

While we were walking the dish this past Saturday, my friend Lisa and I were talking about this and that -- you know, chick chat. And Lisa told me she doesn't have many friends simply because she doesn't like many people. She's a picky friend picker. This made me feel good because 1) Lisa is a fantastic friend so I'm glad she's my friend, and 2) I made the picky friend cut. I love indirect compliments.

We had some friends over for dinner Sunday evening, and we had a lovely time. Whenever we've been with this couple, I can't help but be amazed at what great conversationalists they are. I mean, there is never a dull moment. For real. The gal is a great blend of funny and considerate. She's good at making what should be a lull in the conversation a nice segway into a new topic.

Very little going on at work today. Even less was going on at work yesterday, so today I came prepared with my brand spanking new Writers Market 2004. So, in between the few "jobs" I'm given today, I'll be perusing the Writers Market and hopefully finding contests to enter and publications to which I can submit some stuff. Yay for down time.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week