home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Happy days are here again
23 August, 2002 * 9:35 am

What a fantastic beginning to a weekend.

First of all, Non told me last night that he'll able to visit for Labor Day Weekend. This means a longer visit (Thursday through Monday) than a regular weekend, and his trip comes considerably sooner than we had originally planned. YAY. I can't wait for him to get here.

Also, the temp job I've been at this week asked me to return all next week, which is nice. I like the people there, the days tend to go by quickly, and it's nice to have some steady income. A win-win all the way. Also, one of my more flirty co-workers just told me I am "so cute", and, in fact, I am "borderline adorable." I took his word for it because, quite frankly, I am borderline adorable today.

Went to a GREAT new Martini Bar last night with Sose, Julio, and Wow. Had a fantastic time chatting and revealing secrets. And, might I add, there was a little ass-grabbing toward the end of the night (which, of course, made it all the better). The three of them are going to see Margaret Cho tonight at The Improv. I opted out of it, not because I don't love the Cho, but simply for financial reasons. I need to be saving all my duckets these days, and a $50 night would set me back considerably. But I'm sure they'll regale me with all the sordid details when they get home (I'm counting on it).

Otherwise, this weekend holds an evening out with my very good friend (and ex-roommate), Jen, who will be coming up for a night of debauchery and a sleep over tomorrow. I haven't been out with Jen since my birthday weekend, and it's about time I see her again. We'll be going downtown to visit some of the local haunts, and I can guarantee a visit to last night's Martini Lounge among our stops.

Hope you all have good weekend plans (or no plans, which can be the best plan of all)!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week