home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'm not interesting, but they are.
22 August, 2002 * 2:18 pm

After careful consideration, I've come to the realization that I'm not interesting today. I have nothing to say, really. Instead (and taking a page from sidewaysrain), I'd like to mention several OTHER diaries that are much more interesting than I can begin to fathom being today.

First of all, if you don't know my sister, tattoobelly, get to know her. She will quickly become one of your favorite diaries, I shit you not. If you're going for sheer entertainment value, I happily recommend sturge. Even if you're not a fan of Schlitz Malt Liquor, you'll become a fan of sturge. Trust me.

Though she's apparently abandoned diaryland (much to my dismay), not-a-finger is just so. damn. good. I re-read it yesterday at work, and I couldn't help but laugh out loud (often), and thus, garner several confused stares from my new co-workers. Anyone who has the influence to make me want to declare an undying love for Pat Sajak earns my devotion.

Perhaps my strongest recommendation goes to near-sighted. An avid music buff, she writes the diary you've always wanted. If we were of the same nationality or if we lived in the same country I'd swear we were related somehow (a girl can dream). And when it comes to kick-ass layouts, you must check out rumblelizard. Not only does her diary LOOK cool, it IS cool. If only we all could have a skeleton drinking a cosmopolitan as a permanent fixture in our diaries. If only.

My first non-relative diary read, and a constant favorite, is jimmyusual. Image the funniest man in an office populated ONLY by men, and you'll begin to get the jimmy feel. Plus, he just got some new Nikes, and who wouldn't like some new Nikes?

A new-to-me diaryland favorite is joleen. She's intensely fanatic over at least two things: Big Brother 3 and Moby. Even if you don't like either of those, you'll like Joleen. Give her one good read, and I guarantee you'll be back for more.

Finally, I'm oh-so-thankful for having discovered my newest diary indulgence, badmovie. I'll only admit to having two addictions: lip balm and badmovie. I still haven't deduced how biographical she is or isn't, but I just don't care. As long as I get my badmovie fix, I can function.

And there you have it. If you find yourself among this mix, suffice it to say I dig your chili.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week