home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Back in the saddle again
21 August, 2002 * 9:53 am

Two words: Vacations Rule.

Vacation Highlights:

** Sleeping in

** Fantastic dinners out (including my first experience with Dim Sum)

** Seeing this show

** Gorgeous weather

** Sleeping in

** Long, lazy afternoon strolls through downtown Palo Alto

** Gazing into my lover's eyes

** Sleeping in

Okay. So, it's official. The "non" ban has been lifted. Not only did I have a great vacation in the Bay Area, but I fell in love. For real.

I know. Nauseating, isn't it?

The Non-Boyfriend (or simply "Non", as he's come to be known in certain circles) is Great, and he consistently displayed said Greatness throughout the duration of our long weekend together. I won't regale you with detail upon disgusting detail of sickening sweet stories of Us, the Young Lovers (and actually, we're not that young). But, suffice it to say we've succeeded in delighting in each other to such an extent as to ilicit the occasional "aww" from onlookers.

What has happened to me? I am but a shadow of my former, cynical self.

And, alas, I've returned home to find my Life still here, waiting for me to resume my place in it like stepping back into an old uniform.

Life resumes, but the memories linger.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week