home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Damn you, Pollen!
18 October, 2005 * 7:23 am

I woke up in the middle of the night with my face throbbing and had trouble sleeping the rest of the night. I'm not convinced I'm getting a cold (though I have been sneezing and had an occasional cough), I think it might just be allergies. They say in Charlotte the cars are all yellow because of the ridiculously high level of pollen. I know it's not Spring, so hence, not the ideal pollen season, but whatever it is... my face still hurts. I sat over a steaming pot of water first thing once I got up and now I'm having a hot cup of tea. It's a lovely mint tea, and I'm guessing this won't be the only cup of it I have today.

This past weekend was productive and fun. I painted the living room on Saturday, and I luuuuuuv it. It's a nice blue - not electric blue, but a substantial blue. I'm amazed at how white the trim and mantle look against it when just days ago it looked dingy. I think I'll touch it up with some white paint soon, and maybe even add another accent color. Yay for paint.

While I was painting, Non and a friend built a sukkah (an open-air, 3-sided structure that celebrates the harvest in the Jewish faith/culture). We went and bought little twinkly lights to string along the sides and some bigger metal lanterns to string along the top, and whallah! The Epstein sukkah was born. We like it so much we might just leave it up year round. My sister and her family came over on Sunday and we all spent time sitting out there and eating in the sukkah. Also, they brought us a FABulous grill - over which Non was incredibly happy - for a wedding gift. We promptly went out later that evening and bought a top-o-the-line grill cover to keep it as pristine as possible. We're having our neighbors over tonight to dine in the sukkah, and Non is practically foaming at the mouth at the prospect of using his grill again.

I'm craving sushi. Mmmm... suuuushi.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week