home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Vegas, Baby!
04 March, 2004 * 7:19 am

Non left this morning for a conference in southern California. I'll miss him, but also, not really, because I'll be in VEGAS with some friends for my Bachelorette Party!

I'm very excited.

I haven't been to Vegas since I went with my sister over 6 years ago, just after I had gotten out of the hospital and just before she moved across the country. We had the BEST time, and it's the only time I've ever won money gambling. We sat at a craps table for hours whooping it up with the other craps fans, slowly turning our individual $20 bills into many more $20 dollar bills.

This weekend should be a bit different than my last Vegas experience for at least 2 reasons: 1. my sister won't be able to come (I'll miss her), and 2. I have hair on my head now instead of a mediocre blonde wig. Major improvement on the latter.

So, Elvis impersonators beware: I'm on my way!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week