home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Not So Much.
01 March, 2004 * 12:16 pm

Not a lot going on today. Work is on the slow side, but not slow enough to have actual down time.

The weekend was fairly productive. Non and I ordered our wedding cake -- which I LOVE. It's exactly what I wanted, without having known what I wanted to begin with. We also got our wedding bands, which was a biggie to cross of the "To Do" list. I worked some more on other stuff, but didn't finish anything and, thus, didn't get the satisfaction of crossing them off The List. Perhaps tonight, though.

It's weird to see people getting older. I watched that Barbara Walters Special after the Oscars last night, and Billy Crystal is starting to look old. He's a grandfather, I found out. I suppose he *should* be looking older by now, but for some reason he's perpetually fixed in my mind at the age he was in When Harry Met Sally. So, it was startling to see him up close looking his current age.

I went to a baby shower yesterday afternoon, and it hit home to me the fact that I'm not ready to be a mom yet, though I look forward to it one day.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week