home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Diarylanders Unite
07 February, 2004 * 8:02 pm

I never actually realized just how incestuous diaryland is until tonight. Actually, "incestuous" isn't the word I should use because it's icky, and this meeting diarylanders isn't. At least not in my experience thusfar.

I just got home from a fellow diarylander's birthday party, and I had a great time. I didn't know how many people I would know there, but, as it turns out, I knew several of them via diaryland. And they knew me if only because I was being introduced as tattoobelly's sister. Each person I met was very nice and pretty darn entertaining. I even talked at length with a couple who met on diaryland while living in two different countries -- she in the United States and he in Scotland. They've been married for a year now. I was even asked, "where's Non?" He wasn't able to attend because he's partaking in his bachelor party this weekend, but he'll get a kick out of hearing the story.

All in all, a really great time. And some of the BEST coffee I've ever tasted.

Now I'm home, and I'm putting off doing laundry in favor of giving myself a pedicure and having a cosmopolitan. As much as I LOVE living with Non, I must admit it's nice to have a solo weekend every once in a while.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week