home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Countdown
10 September, 2002 * 12:09 pm

# of days until I meet Non's Family: 2

Yeah. The big Meeting-The-Parents moment is rapidly approaching. I've already met his sister, with whom he's the closest of his family members. But, on Thursday I'll be meeting all the other members of his immediate family -- his mom and father-in-law, his brother-in-law, and his niece. I'm not nervous. Should I be?

# of days until Non meets my parents: 3

Our big idea was to do the Meeting of the Parents all in one, whirlwind weekend. Aren't we smart? So, after spending an evening with his family on Thursday evening, we're flying up to Oregon to spend two days with my parents. Then, it's a quick flight back to Non's home in time for Yom Kippur on Sunday night. It'll be my first chance to experience a Jewish holiday... I'm so intrigued!

Non and I had a good discussion regarding our different beliefs this weekend. The only thing that could've made it better was to have had it in person. But, really, when it comes to long distance relationships, we've been really lucky. Every other weekend one of us has visited the other; I only hope we can continue that trend. I'm used to it now, and if we had to go much longer than that suffice it to say I don't think I'd be happy about it.

The only real Pro of a long distance relationship is the frequent flyer miles. We're well on our way to two free tickets to anywhere our airline flies (thank you southwest airlines). We were talking last night about where to go (too bad they don't fly to Hawaii), and we're not sure. Seattle is in the running (I've been having fun researching hotels and places to go in Seattle today at work), but I've been there, and we'd really like to go somewhere that's new to both of us. I can't speak for Non, but I'd like to go somewhere that I can relax -- somewhere I wouldn't feel obligated to always be a tourist simply because there is So Much To See -- but that has at least a few unique and/or fun and/or interesting places to visit. Any suggestions, kids?

# of minutes (approximately) before my bladder explodes: 12

Word to the wise: A 44 oz. Big Gulp isn't the best morning beverage idea if you have a job in which you don't have the luxury of taking bathroom breaks at your leisure.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week