home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

On The Hunt
12 August, 2002 * 9:13 am

Just for the Record: if I have a Mortal Enemy, it's my alarm clock. I swear, it doesn't just beep at the set time, it MOCKS me. Which is why I smack it silly a few times before I relent to its constant badgering.

In other, non-violent news, I'm in the middle of a re-write on a script that's just plain bad. I reluctantly agreed to do it on the basis that it will provide me with "good experience". If I eventually want people to pay me to write -- and re-write -- their scripts, it makes sense to accept a re-write on a really bad script, if only to challenge myself.

How bad IS the script, you ask? Well, if the fact that one of the main characters is named "Macho" is any indication of the amount of intrigue it ilicits (is it ilicits or elicits?), then you get the idea. Also, the current title is "The Hunt for J-Man". And it isn't EVEN "The Hunt for J-Man", it's "The Hunt for J=Man." I didn't realize that the letter "J" EQUALS the word "Man", but it is apparently so, according to the original writer.

I need to finish this re-write soon, though, because I'm off to San Francisco this weekend to visit my Non-Boyfriend. I call him my Non-Boyfriend because we haven't had The Talk yet. And we haven't had The Talk yet because he lives 7 hours away, and neither of us like that, so I've been reluctant to have The Talk. But, I'm looking forward to the visit especially because he's taking me to this show as a late birthday gift, and I'll tell you how excited I am to see it: VERY.

Even moreso, I am looking forward to an entire weekend sans my alarm clock.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week