home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

29 Questions
14 July, 2002 * 6:15 pm

Another weekend practically over. Not that it really matters seeing as I'm unemployed. I'll be working another temp job all next week which I'm very grateful for... my bank account is in desperate need of padding.

My birthday is in two weeks, and the inevitability of my turning 29 and entering the last year of my 20's has got me to thinking lately.

"So I have two degrees, but I still don't have a career at 29... is that okay?"

"Do I LOOK 29?"

"What does 29 look like, anyway?"

"Can I still wear glitter eye shadow and my hair in pigtails at 29?"

"Should I enroll in a community college course just so I can still receive that coveted student discount at the movies?"

"I'm a single, 29-year-old woman... does that I mean I should think about getting a cat?"

"Do I still qualifty to be in the 'twenty-something' category?"

"Is it okay for a 29-year-old to have a mini disco ball hanging from her rearview mirror?"

"At 29, am I still allowed to watch shows like The Real World and Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a religious allegiance?"

"Is it okay that the main source of light in my 29-year-old bedroom is a lava lamp?"

"Can I still wear hair accessories at 29?"

"Is it still okay to harbor mad crushes on musicians I'll never meet at 29?"

"At 29, should I carry around tic tacs and gum at all times, like I'm everyone's honorary aunt?"

"Am I the only one who thinks that Lance Bass of N'Sync looks more like a butch lesbian than a member of a boy band?"

(Okay, so THAT didn't have anything to do with being 29... I was just wondering)


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week