home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Am I hearing things (again)?
16 July, 2002 * 12:25 pm

I came home at lunch, and after about five minutes of sitting in what I assumed to be silence, I realized that I could hear (I thought) someone singing. I had to stop what I was doing - indeed, I stopped breathing - to listen. I honestly wasn't sure if I was hearing things or not (sometimes after a day of answering phones I can still IMAGINE I hear the phone ringing almost as audibly as I do during the day).

Finally, I got up and walked through the hall where the sound became fully pronounced - my roommate had left her stereo on. I stared into her room for several seconds, as if she'd been there all along and I was just waiting for her to materialize. On more than one occasion, I've come home (or come out of my room) to find that she's left a candle burning on her dresser.

This behavior is just so unlike her normal, uber responsible nature that I still marvel each time it happens. And it makes me wonder what behavior(s) I have that are seemingly contradictory to the person I am (or the person I am perceived to be).


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week