home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Orange cones after midnight
12 July, 2002 * 1:06 am

I just came from the movie theatre. I saw The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys. I enjoyed the movie, but it wasn't what I was expecting. That statement begs the question, "what WERE you expecting?", and I honestly don't know. But not that. The movie reminded me of The Virgin Suicides, which I also liked.

Speaking of which, what has Sophia Coppola been doing with herself these days?

On the way home, there was construction on the freeway, so the normal ten-minute drive turned into almost half an hour. Mind you, it was after midnight, so I really wasn't expecting traffic.

I had a Skypark cd on, and I turned up the volume pretty loud, just cause I could, and these lyrics reverberated around in my car:

"I feel like letting go.

Setting free the things I know.

Falling from a great height, tonight,

leaving prints in untouched snow."

Yeah. It would be nice to just forget everything and start all over again. Start new. I think that sometimes. Except the falling part because I'm afraid of heights.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week