home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Suddenly somehow...
10 July, 2002 * 12:42 am

Just three years ago, when I was beginning graduate school, I felt like I was entering a whole new world. And I was. I remember very distinctly envisioning my future success... imagining failure was never an option. Even if I didn't find a job directly related to the entertainment industry (the subject for which I went to grad school), I honestly didn't think I'd have trouble finding another position for which I could utilize my education and creativity.

Fast-forward three years, and I've finished grad school, which I'm very happy about. But suddenly, the girl who was prepared to "never give up" is ready to do just that after only two months of plunging herself headlong into the "real world."

As overly dramatic as it sounds, I've already become a bit frightened that I'll never find a job in my field or even a job out of my field that I could enjoy. Somehow, achieving the success I've always hoped for seems daunting now, and the road I know I'll have to take to get there (if I get there) literally makes me tired.

Perhaps I'm just in a mood tonight (that's probably it), but I'll tell you something: I miss the girl I was three years ago.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week