home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I coulda been a contender!
05 July, 2002 * 2:39 pm

I was just declined a job because - get this - I was "over-qualified." What kind of sick irony is THAT? I've heard of that happening in a movie, but in real life?

This particular potential employer, while perusing my resume, saw that I have a masters degree, and chose to comment on it.

"Oh. You have a masters degree."

Imagine her saying it with great disdain, and that's exactly how she sounded. Isn't education supposed to be a GOOD thing? Shouldn't it have sounded like:

"Oh! You have a masters degree!"

accompanied by happily impressed expression? Apparently, this is NOT the field to be in. At least not today. Damn it.

I knew I shoulda gone with pole dancing.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week