home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'm taking online quizes for cripes' sake!
05 July, 2002 * 3:38 am

I'm STILL up... how is that possible? I've been sleepy all day; of course, that is most likely the result of having been eating all day and being the victim of some food-enduced slumber. However, when it came time to actually SLEEP, I haven't been able to get my body to comply.

I just took an online personality test. Here are the results:

YOUR EXISTING SITUATION:

Attracted by anything new, modern, or intriguing. Liable to be bored by the humdrum, the ordinary, or the traditional.

YOUR STRESS SOURCES:

The tenacity and strength of will necessary to contend with existing difficulties has become weakened. Feels overtaxed, worn out, and getting nowhere, but continues to stand her ground. She feels this adverse situation as an actual tangible pressure which is intolerable to her and from which she wants to escape, but she feels unable to make the necessary decision.

YOUR RESTRAINED CHARACTERISTICS:

Circumstances are such that she feels forced to compromise for the time being if she is to avoid being cut off from affection or from full participation.

Willing to become emotionally involved and able to achieve satisfaction through sexual activity, but tries to avoid conflict. Emotionally inhibited. Feels forced to compromise, making it difficult for her to form a stable emotional attachment.

YOUR DESIRED OBJECTIVE:

Preoccupied with things of an intensely exciting nature, whether erotically stimulating or otherwise. Wants to be regarded as an exciting and interesting personality with an altogether charming and impressive influence on others. Uses tactics skillfully so as to avoid endangering her chances of success or undermining others' confidence in herself.

YOUR ACTUAL PROBLEM:

The tensions induced by trying to cope with conditions which are really beyond her capabilities, or her reserves of strength, have led to considerable anxiety and a sense of personal (but unadmitted) inadequacy. She attempts to remedy this by intense activity and by insistence on getting her own way. Faulty self-control can lead to ungovernable displays of anger.

I always find it fascinating, if not convincing, to take quizes such as these. They almost always contain SOME truth, or at least something that could be construed as truth in my own personality's characterisitcs. This particular quiz was entirely based on colors. That's right, colors. There were NO questions at all. You simply choose which color was more appealing to you and in what order, etc. And, surprisingly, my personality assessment based on this seemingly archaic form of testing is fairly accurate. I find that to be very interesting.

Does anyone else remember taking the Myers-Briggs personality test in college? I was an ENFJ. I wonder if I STILL qualify in the same category? I took the Myers-Briggs again a few years ago with some friends. Again, I rated as an ENFJ. I should take it once more I think... third times' a charm, they say.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week