home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

A public apology to my favorite person
27 June, 2002 * 2:31 pm

A letter to my beloved sister, tattoobelly.

Eva,

I started a new diary while you were galavanting around Europe with Francisco. I had MEANT to email you so you would know about it first thing, but I knew you would have hundreds of emails to sift through once you returned (and I was right... I think the number was 400? DAMN, that's a lot of email). THEN, I meant to tell you on the phone the other night, but amidst the excitement of your return and the understandable semi-shortness of our conversation, I forgot.

My reasons for starting a diary are as follows (not necessarily in this order): a.) I was bored, b.) it's fun, and c.) let's face it, I've been copying you since I was 4 because I've always wanted to be like my big sister. And also, do you remember those matching blue dresses mom got us when we were young? I'm trying to recall -- did they or did they not each include a bolo tie?

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you didn't hear the "I've got a new diary" news from me first. I hope this doesn't mean you won't throw me a link every now and again.

Love you!

Jeanne


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week