home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Not Going to Hell (I hope)
07 January, 2003 * 4:17 pm

I don�t have a bunch to tell today, but I there are at least two things to note:

1.) I got a message from another agency that�s interested in my script, which was exciting. I tried to look them up on the Writers Guild of America website, but either they weren�t listed, or I just didn�t understand the guy correctly when he repeated the name of his agency (he had an accent of the Asian variety, but I couldn�t decipher which). If it�s the former, then it could be a bad deal of some sort, so I�m hoping it�s the latter. I called him back and left a message asking for the address to send the script. When he calls to give it to me I�m going to ask him to spell everything out for me, including the numbers in the address. I just don't trust my ability (or lack thereof) to translate from his accent what I might deem a feasible, Beverly Hills address.

2.) On two separate occasions today, I just happened to be in the same general area as Floyd, the incredibly idiotic temp, when someone came up to reprimand him for doing something wrong. Once, he misfiled something, and the other time he cost the company money because he didn�t send something out (I didn�t catch specifics, as the sound of the copier hindered my eavesdropping ability). I know I shouldn�t revel in another man�s scolding, but� a.) it�s FLOYD, and b.) I seriously doubt I�ll go to hell for it.

Also, rumblelizard�s entry today about her grandma mistaking the smoke alarm for her pacemaker made me laugh out loud.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week