home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

New Town, New Apartment, New Diagnosis
30 October, 2002 * 2:34 pm

FINALLY. The move is complete. Of course, in the unpacking department I've got a ways to go, but it's getting there. But may I just say, I LOVE our new apartment. The location is nice and convenient... the complex is clean and quiet... and the apartment itself is starting to look really good and feel really homey. So far, so good on the Newness Scale.

In other news, Non and I have been sick. I got sick a week before we moved, but it just carried through the move and into this week. Finally, on Monday, Non took the day off and he and I went to the doctor only to find our colds had turned into a nasty virus and bronchitis, respectively. We're both on medication now, though, and two good nights of sleep have done wonders for our health -- physical and emotional. After a very emotionally upsetting and tearful goodbye on my last day in southern california, I feel emotionally normal again (which is very good), and I'm happier than I even anticipated to be in a new town and a new apartment. I always knew I'd be happy just being with Non, but being happy all around is the icing on the cake -- the really good cream cheese kind.

So, Non turned 30 on the day of our move. We had a cake for him that day, but we're having an actual party this weekend at our new place (which is all the more incentive to finish unpacking). I'm looking forward to it, as all his friends -- and family -- have been wonderfully welcoming to me. I just hope Non has a great time.

Back to work. I must attend to the many unpacked boxes begging my attention.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week