home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Giving Thanks
18 November, 2005 * 11:07 am

I've been thinking about the things I'm thankful for (in preparation for Thanksgiving, I guess), and there's quite a list. Just the sheer number of individual things is enough to make me pretty damn thankful. So here is an abreviated list:

** peppermint-flavored coffee (my new obsession)

** my dog

** my health (moody outbursts aside)

** my family

** my husband and how he seems to know me better than I know myself sometimes

** leisurely walks through the neighborhood at 2:00 in the afternoon (i.e., the luxury of working from home)

** [adult swim]

** hot and sour soup from House of Leng

** Duraflame logs

** lifelong friends (I'm talkin' to you, Kimberly Marie)

** TIVO, TIVO, TIVO

** the warm welcome we received in our new neighborhood

** my mom's giggle

** the fact that my sister and I are alike in so many ways

** our first house of our very own!

** chips and queso

** this season's Survivor has followed all the twists I wanted to see

** Martha's Apprentice was canceled

** My brother seems to be getting happier and healthier

** I'm thankful that we're hosting Thanksgiving this year!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week