home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Monday. Again.
02 April, 2007 * 10:43 am

Another Monday. Hopefully, it won't be bad. So far, so good, in fact. These last few weeks of pregnancy are getting more uncomfortable. I sort of hate talking about it - all the time, it seems - but, quite frankly, THAT'S what's going on in my life right now, so really, there's not much else to talk about.

We got a stroller and a bassinet this weekend. The stroller is a combo dealio, so it came with a car seat as well. The bassinet was lent to us by a friend (thank you, Cara!), and will be put to good use. Our dog isn't quite sure what to make of all these new things that are beginning to take over the house, but hopefully just having them here for a while before the baby gets here will get her used to them.

As of this week, I've officially only got one job. I had been doing pet sitting twice a day on weekdays in addition to my FT gig to bring in some extra cash, but as of today I have a replacement who'll take my pet sitting clients for me for the next 4 months. While it's nice to have some extra cash each month, I'm really happy to have some extra time to myself nowadays. Especially since heaving myself around these days feels like a job. The lower back pain and pelvic pain are getting slightly more intense with each passing day as this kid gains more weight, so I for one wouldn't mind if she decides to come a bit early. In two weeks from yesterday she would be considered "to term", meaning if she were born two weeks from now she wouldn't be considered premature, so.... hear that little one? Just give me two more weeks and you're cleared to come outta there.

My luck, she'll be stubborn and never want to come out.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week