home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Bad Attitude.
26 March, 2007 * 12:40 pm

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning, metaphorically, and I'm terribly grumpy. I was actually very pleased to be back in my own bed last night after two nights away at a charming bed and breakfast. The place was lovely, but the bed was harder than I'm used to, I didn't have all the pillows I have grown to need in these last few weeks of pregnancy, and overall I just didn't sleep well over the weekend. So, while I actually woke up happy to have slept better, my morning has done nothing but give me a bad case of the grumbles.

First off, I made a point to get up early (for me) because I needed to go to the DMV, and I wanted to get there early in hopes that the lines wouldn't be bad. Well, I got there within 30 minutes of it opening, and the line wasn't that bad. BUT, just before it was my turn to be called up to the window I began reading a sign posted on the wall that said they didn't accept credit or debit cards - just checks. Since I was there to pay a fee, this applied to me, and of course, I didn't bring the checkbook because... well, who brings their checkbook anywhere anymore? So, the trip was for NOTHING, and I'm gonna have to go back there tomorrow. NOT HAPPY.

Now, as my work day has begun, I'm doing my best to coax my coworkers to do their jobs, because when they don't do their jobs, I can't do MY job, and my queue of "to dos" is really screwy right now mostly due to my coworkers not doing their part. Infuriating, I tell you.

The good news is we had another ultrasound this past Thursday, and the baby looks healthy. They estimated her weight at 4 pounds 1 ounce (with 6 weeks left until my due date), and double checked her private area to make sure the girl parts were still there (yes, they are). All seems to be going well and normally, and I can't ask for more than that. Of course, that doesn't keep me from complaining about how tired I am and how BIG and awkward I feel. I broke down this weekend and had Non put a pair of lace up shoes on my feet for me because I could barely reach my ankles. It was like admitting defeat.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week