home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Sunny and bright.
13 March, 2007 * 2:40 pm

So, last thursday and friday I was put on precautionary bedrest because I was experiencing some cramping down in my nether region. The OB checked me and determined I was not in pre-term labor, but put me on bedrest for a couple of days "just in case." At the ultrasound back in December, they found that I have a fibroid in my uterus, so the OB thinks that's what was causing my cramping, and she scheduled another ultrasound for my next appointment.

All that to say, I had a lovely two days off work last week, though, quite frankly, it was difficult to REALLY enjoy, as I always tend to feel a bit guilty for taking sick time. I'm sure that stems from when I was so sick ten years ago and the doctors and nurses didn't realize that I was dealthy sick and didn't believe me when I told them that I felt as badly as I told them I felt. I guess I have a complex about people believing I'm sick when I feel badly, and that begins a cycle of me questioning whether or not I'm just being wimpy or am, indeed, sick. Which leads to me convincing myself that perhaps I'm not really sick and I should work instead of taking care of myself. Hence, Non came home on Friday to find that I'd unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher and done two loads of laundry while I was supposed to be "just resting." He said he was concerned I was doing too much, which, thanks to these raging pregnancy hormones, led me to a crying fit in which I admitted to feeling guilty about not doing anything and blah, blah, blah, ended with me feeling better for having cried and the two of us snuggling on the couch for the better part of the evening.

Saturday was the baby shower, and holy shnikees, people are generous! So. Much. Stuff. This kid is not going to want for much, I can tell you that. I was so grateful for the gifts and had such a great time seeing friends. All in all, a fabulous time, but exhausting nonetheless. And WHOA, seeing all this stuff in what will be this kid's room makes it seem all the more real. Craziness, I tell ya. She is due in less than 8 weeks now. Just... wow.

And today, the weather is PHENOMENAL. In the upper 70s and gorgeous. I'd much rather be outdoors all day than in my office, but at least the sun is shining through the windows and there is a nice breeze. I let myself outside a couple of times already today, and am looking forward to another foray into the outdoors shortly. YAY.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week